top of page

Greg was born and raised in San Francisco.
He knows the importance of being connected to the community—that's why he is running for the Democratic County Central Committee.

Raised in West Portal, Greg attended elementary and high school in San Francisco. He comes from a strong union family with deep roots in San Francisco. His mother is a Shanghai-born Ukrainian refugee and his late father was a 3rd generation San Franciscan who spent 40+ years as a labor leader and activist.

Greg started his career as an elevator apprentice in 2001 then graduated as an elevator mechanic. He has eight years’ experience as a Union Organizer and Labor Chair for our Apprenticeship Program. He is currently the Business Representative/Recording Secretary for IUEC (International Union of Elevator Constructors) Local 8. He has 16 years with San Francisco Building & Construction Trades Council, 15 years on San Francisco Labor Council, and was recently elected as a California Democratic Party delegate in 2023.

As a 21 year card-carrying union member, labor leader, and a lifelong proud Democrat, Greg has knocked countless doors, phone banked for Democrats, organized worksite visits, and recruited members and activists to get out and vote for candidates that will give a voice to all working people and marginalized communities.

Greg is supported by the leaders, organizations, and unions we trust!

    Nancy Pelosi, Speaker Emerita Rob Bonta, CA Attorney General Fiona Ma, CA State Treasurer Tony Thurmond, CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Toni Atkins, CA State Senate and Pro Tem Emerita Matt Haney, CA State Assembly Phil Ting, CA State Assembly Alex Lee, CA State Assembly Mano Raju, Public Defender Aaron Peskin, SF Board of Supervisors President Connie Chan, SF Board of Supervisors Catherine Stefani, SF Board of Supervisors Hillary Ronen, SF Board of Supervisors Dean Preston, SF Board of Supervisors Ahsha Safai, SF Board of Supevisors Bevan Dufty, BART Board of Directors Mark Leno, CA State Senate, ret. Tom Ammiano, CA State Assembly, ret. John Avalos, SF Board of Supervisors, ret. Jane Kim, SF Board of Supervisors, ret. Sandra Lee Fewer, SF Board of Supervisors, ret. Gordon Mar, SF Board of Supervisors, ret. Norman Yee, SF Board of Supervisors, ret. Vick Chung, CCSF Board of Trustees Anita Martinez, CCSF Board of Trustees Susan Solomon, CCSF Board of Trustees Peter Gallotta, DCCC Vice Chair Leah LaCroix, DCCC Vice Chair Gloria Berry, DCCC Member Queena Chen, DCCC Member
    State Building & Construction Trades Council of California San Francisco Building & Construction Trades Council (27 construction and trade unions) San Francisco Labor Council IUEC Local 8 (International Union of Elevator Constructors) IBEW Local 1225 (International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers) IBEW 6 Carpet, Linoleum, & Soft Tile Workers Local Union 12 Carpenters Local 22 UA Plumbers Local 38 LiUNA Local 261 The Seafarers International Union IW Local 377 Sheet Metal (SMART) Local 104 B.A.C. Local 3 (Bricklayers, Tilesetters and Allied Craftworkers) OE3 Painters Local 913 Sprinkler Fitters Local 483 Heat & Frost Insulators Local 16 AFT 2121 (City College of San Francisco Faculty Union) SEIU 1021 SEIU 2015 IFPTE 21 National Union of Healthcare Workers Working Families Party Our Revolution Harvey Milk LGBTQ Democratic Club San Francisco Young Democrats Raoul Wallenberg Jewish Democratic Club Richmond District Democratic Club Harriet Tubman African American Democratic Club League of Pissed Off Voters San Francisco Berniecrats San Francisco Rising Action Fund San Francisco Tenants Union
    Jackie Elward, CA State Senate Candidate Nick Hardeman, Chief of Staff, Senator Toni Atkins Billy Barnes, Non-Profit Housing Association of Northern California Patrick Bell Kristin Hardy Jeremy Lee Michael Nguyen Sal Roselli Joshua Rudy Ochoa Sydney Simpson Frances Hsieh Hene Kelly Kathe Burick Alayna Fredricks Susan Solomon Spencer Kerber Sabrina Hernandez Mary Dryovage Bob Fitch Leslie Simon Ina Dang Allyn Beltran Laura Goldin Nadya Williams Richard Maggi Yves Chu Edward Wright

Chip in to elect Greg:

bottom of page